Rose Quartz ~ Heart Chakra

I love rose quartz . . . the soft shades of pink and the gentle way light plays across it’s surface.

Rose Quartz ~ is a beautiful stone that soothes the eyes and spirit. Whether you like using it for the healing properties or just because you find them attractive ~  there is something about them that makes one feel peaceful.

Rose Quartz, Kunzite and Watermelon-tourmaline are used to help balance and align the heart chakra, they are the heart chakra trinity stones that I prefer to use.  In order to bring the most beneficial energies to your body’s energy system try wearing rose quartz near your heart meridian.

If you are a alternative healing practitioner you may want to also wear labradorite with the rose quartz  as it deflects unwanted energies from the aura and prevents energy leakage.

Kunzite ~ is a high level stone that strengthens the auras of spiritual healers and teachers and is one of the few stones, which can align the seven chakras within a twenty-four hour period.

The heart chakra governs the heart, blood circulation, respiratory system, thymus gland as well as your shoulders, arms and hands. Anahata also governs compassion, kindness, tenderness and unconditional love for self and others.

I think of crystals and stones as another form of medicine from the earth and encourage people to purchase their own stones instead of having someone else select them. As in all things trust your heart and let your intuition guide you.

Crystals and stones when combined with other forms of spiritual and natural healing modalities give us another way of reconnecting with ourselves and mother earth.

“Crystals grew inside rock like arithmetic flowers. They lengthened and spread, added plane to plane in an awed and perfect obedience to an absolute geometry that even stones – maybe only the stones understood.” ~ Annie Dillard

“Everyday Goddessing  is about sharing magical techniques and sacred wisdom with other beautiful Goddess women. I believe that within every woman there is a goddess, a wise woman, beautiful, creative, powerful, with a deep soul, and that everything we need and are looking for is already inside  each of us.” – Rose Arizmendi

Heart Chakra

Anahata Chakra

The emerald is a power stone, which helps to balance the physical, emotional and spiritual bodies, neutralizing any energy blockages in the fourth Chakra area.

I often use a raw emerald stone for opening or activating the Heart Chakra, and also use it to balance and protect the Heart Chakra.

It is an excellent stone for healers who may occasionally take on their clients issues, and a good choice for those in the ‘healing profession’, like Doctors, Nurses, Counselors, and Psychiatrists.

The emerald promotes serenity, healing, clarity, tranquility, harmony and love.

A friend of mine refers to it as “the stone of healing and hope”. I rather like that!

“All healing is first a healing of the heart.”
– Carl Townsend

Gemstones For January

Gemstones for January are Emerald, Garnet and Rose Quartz.


Emerald enhances meditation, dream recall and deeper spiritual insight. It may be used to open and activate the heart chakra and helps in aligning our subtle bodies. It is an excellent stone for those who are in need of balance and healing.


Garnet is an ayurvedic birthstone, and was considered a January birthstone by the ancient Arabic, Hebrew, and Roman cultures. This stone balances and stimulates both the root and crown chakras allowing the development and movement of the Kundalini. It monitors and adjusts the flow of energy, providing for a balanced energy field. It is said to be a powerful energizing and regenerating stone, and has been used as a sacred stone by the Native American Indians, the Aztecs, and the Mayans. It enhances one’s creativity, love of life, and also helps one to cleanse and remove unwanted energies.The deep red color of this stone is mostly associated with the  first chakra, “Muladhara. It also aligns us with love and compassion.

Rose Quartz
Rose Quartz is associated with the fourth chakra, “Anahata” or heart chakra which governs the thymus, heart and lungs.It opens our hearts, encourages peace and gentleness and promotes tolerance and forgiveness.